01268 90 44 44 sam@mymortgageangel.co.uk
client reviews my mortgage angel

‘Kind words from my clients’

“Sam has made the whole mortgage process so easy. She is knowledgeable and helpful and gets great rates. Beats sitting in a bank for hours which has been my previous experience of getting a mortgage. Would highly recommend Sam and will use her again.”

– L.C. 2019

“Could not recommend Sam more, advising us through out the whole process, she made it a really positive, easy experience and would 100% return to use her expertise again in the future.”

– S.J.T.  Nov 2021

“Sam is helpful, understanding and finds the right deal at the right time.

Would highly recommend.”

– D.N.  Nov 2021

“No words can describe how wonderful Sam is! I search for Mortgage advice and My Mortgage Angel came up as a recommendation on Google and Facebook so I popped them a message.

I’m a first time buyer, my partner isn’t but the market has changed since he bought property so we were both overwhelmed and had no idea what to do. Sam was very thorough, very helpful and perfectly professional. Nothing was too much trouble and email and phone call exchanges were regular whether it be paperwork, enquiries or answering my silly questions.

Sam helped us search for mortgages, gave us advice on our finances and she was prepared to go with whatever pathway came up. She was always honest and precise so we always knew exactly what the situation was or what could be.

Fortunately things went smoothly and Sam found us an ideal mortgage and has already given us pointers for the future! We had our MIP within 30 mins and had our mortgage offer quickly when applied for!

Can’t give enough thanks and love to Sam for making our journey so effortless and easy. I 1000% recommend this company!”

S.C.  Sept 2021 

“I was recommended to Sam by a colleague.

Sam honestly advised that she was not able to beat the mortgage offer we had already received. I thought that would be the end of our conversation but Sam continued to offer great advice and even took the time to go through our mortgage offer which gave us a great piece of mind.

I can not recommend Sam highly enough. She is extremely knowledgeable and offers invaluable advice.

Thank you Sam for your help. We will be recommending your services!”

– J.S. July 2021

“Super friendly and helpful with some great personalised advice. I’m a complete novice when it comes to mortgage knowledge and I feel much better off now and comfortable with the advice given to me! Highly recommended company.”

A.W.  May 2021

Lenders didn’t seem to like us. We’d tried a few over the years, and also met with other brokers. They all failed to get us a mortgage offer. My sister recommended Sam and now my sister gets to claim that she helped sort out a mortgage for me. Sam has been fantastic throughout the process, holding my hand through the bits that confused me and always responding to communications in a timely, professional manner. I cannot recommend the service highly enough.

– D.L. July 2021

“Couldn’t recommend Sam enough, she was really clear, set out my tasks quite clearly and got everything over the line in great time. Giving me a bit of an education along the way.

The service included the initial offer in principle, amendment to the cost and a discussion on possible options of the Mortgage needed to be extended, so basically the full works. Came out the other side with a really good rate on a 5 year fixed term.

Thanks Sam.”

– M.H.  March 2021

“Couldn’t recommend Sam more! She has been brilliant from start to finish, meeting deadlines with many hurdles along the way. Great communication and very professional.”

O.R.  March 2021

“Spoke with Sam for some initial mortgage advice, she was brilliant! Very responsive to any messages I sent, listened to our situation etc and guided me on the next steps. Very approachable and so helpful. I’ll definitely be using Sam again in the future. Highly recommend.”

A.S.  March 2021

Absolutely fantastic, so efficient, responds immediately only you Sam she’s the best.”

– P.P.  March 2021

We have just had a mortgage offer through and we are delighted. Only due to the impeccable work from Samantha and Yvette. 100% recommended.”

B.S.  March 2021

Thanks so much for helping us secure our mortgage to buy our new home. Sam, was so professional, friendly, open and honest with us we really understood our options and she helped us chose the right mortgage deal for us.

Thanks again, and thanks for our new home card what a lovely touch.

– R.R.B.  April 2021

I recently worked with Samantha from My Mortgage Angel to look at re-mortgaging.  My husband and I were looking to reduce our monthly expenditure and also find a great mortgage rate.  From the beginning she has shown pure professionalism.  She was straight forward and very helpful in explaining the process from start to finish.  She managed to find us a great rate that fit our criteria and greatly reduced our monthly bills.   I highly recommend My Mortgage Angel to my friends and others.  She is also a lovely lady and I have made another friend for life!  

Thanks Sam.”

“We had our first appointment with Sam last week and we couldn’t recommend more. Helpful and honest advice from the very beginning!”

 

G.L. January 2021

Sam at My Mortgage Angel was brilliant from beginning to end!! Lovely lady and would definitely recommend ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️.”

E.R. March

Sam was brilliant and efficient throughout the process. We are really grateful to her, she explained everything clearly and made it easy. I would 100% recommend Sam. Very helpful and knowledgeable!”

N.D.  November 2020

Super, helpful and efficient service and one I would strongly recommend to all my family and friends.”

M.B.  December 2020

Sam is very friendly, easy to work with and very knowledgeable. Sam was able to sort out a mortgage offer in a short amount of time. Will definitely use her again. Highly recommended.

A.L.B.  September 2020

Can’t recommend Sam at My Mortgage Angel enough. Sam really helped us getting a mortgage on our forever home that we have found. She advised us every step of the way, and was in frequent and immediate contact with us when she got an update on the progress of our mortgage. She’s a lovely, friendly lady and extremely helpful and would rate her 6 stars out of 5!!

E.S. September 2020

“We can recommend Sam without any hesitations.

Not only does she know her stuff, her recommendations and advice are based on market knowledge and long standing experience, delivered with nothing but patience, taking her time to explain and guide us through the process.

She has answered any questions we had and taken all the time we needed answering and explaining things, even the second time.”

A.S.  September 2020

“If you need a mortgage I can not recommend Sam highly enough. Professional, conscientious and really helpful. A painless and quick process for me, for which I am very grateful.

Thank you Sam.”

A.C.  July 2020

“Couldn’t recommend Sam enough, have just had our mortgage accepted at probably the most stressful and challenging times with Covid-19 hanging over everybody.

Couldn’t of made it any smoother if she tried.

Thanks Sam.”

B.C .  October 2020

“We have just had our first ever mortgage consultation with Sam. As freelancers we have put off even thinking about approaching anyone about our possibilities to get a mortgage, out of fear we would be laughed at and told that it would be hopeless for us.

Sam was amazing! Very clear with all the facts, showing us what the situation is right now for us and how it could be if we are able to make a few changes. There was no trace of judgement or doom about us and our situation.
If anything we came out of our meeting feeling optimistic and clear about what we need to do and what might be possible in the near future for us.

We are excited to have Mortgage Angel as our ally in our beginning quest to owning a home and we would recommend Sam to anyone who feels insecure about their chances of getting a mortgage and taking that first step to seeking competent, clear and judgement free advice.”

K.L. March 2021

“Sam helped us out with a speedy remortgage back at the end of summer.

Her knowledge of the markets made for quick and painless application process, going over and beyond to get everything sorted before our deadline. We are now on a better rate and are paying less on our monthly payments!

Will be definitely using her again in the future and couldn’t recommend highly enough!”

H.S.  December 2020

“Sam helped me get a great mortgage offer quickly and easily without any fuss and she has been brilliant throughout the purchase of my property.

I would really recommend using her services if you are enquiring about a mortgage. She is able to help in a personal, friendly and knowledgable capacity which makes you understand the whole process!”

C.A.  March 2020

“I actually work as a Mortgage Adviser but as the lender I wanted to do my mortgage with wouldnt allow me to apply for my own mortgage; I had to elect another broker to do it for me.

I had met Sam at a networking event where she had come across really well. I contacted her with regards to my mortgage and she was super friendly and helpful. She re reviewed my options and agreed on the best lender for me after our initial appointment and some paperwork/ form filling.

The lender was being especially difficult due to the current climate with covid 19 however; Sam persevered for us and got us our mortgage offer. She was helpful and responsive through out.

Her perseverance was key to us getting our mortgage offer and I am glad we chose Sam to help us with the process.”

 C.F. January 2021

“My husband and I asked Sam to help us remortgage. I was dreading it as I can never get my head around the different options. She was amazing, explained everything so even I could understand and helped us complete the paperwork.

Working with Sam has to be the most painless way of remortgaging.

M.R.  March 2020

“I am a first time buyer with my partner, and we literally did not have a clue where to start and who to contact, and I was very fortunate that a friend of mine, recommended me Sam!

Straight from the start of the call, I felt at ease as she was so friendly and professional! I was so shocked and happy of the outcome on the information she gave me… and if I had not of contacted her, I would still be stressing about certain aspects of buying a property!

Come december, when we finally start looking to buy, we will be coming to Sam so she can get us the best mortgage deal on our forever home
if anyone is a first time buyer and needs to get the ball rolling, please do not hesitate to message ‘my mortgage angel’!”

S.L.  June 2020

“My Mortgage Angel is the perfect way to describe Sam.

I’m a buyer a little later in life than most, 46 years old and she made a quite stressful process pretty bearable. She was there at the drop of a hat any time I needed advice. Way above and beyond in my book.

It took 8 months from my initial consultation with Sam to exchange of contracts and she set a plan for me to follow which I stuck to. Worth her weight in gold!! Can’t thank you enough.”

C.S. February 2020

“Cannot recommend Sam highly enough! This has been the easiest and the most efficient remortgage we have ever completed. Sam is friendly, professional and absolutely committed to finding the best deal for her customers. Thanks so much Sam, we will definitely be back again.”

T.S.  November 2019

“Thankyou so much for your help Sam! cannot recommend My Mortgage Angel enough,very efficient and made our remortgage process very easy.”

E.W.  December 2019

“Being first time buyers and quite frankly not even knowing where to begin, My Mortgage Angel (Samantha) made the entire process effortless!

Samantha was able to find us the best deal to cater to our personal needs and put us in a position where the “daunting” house hunt and mortgage process has been made very pleasant!

Completely free of charge mortgage advise and services, a very friendly and professional person, it has been an absolute pleasure working with Samantha and we can’t thank her enough for everything she has done for us.”

K.M.  November 2019

“Amazing service from Sam! She’s found me a fantastic deal and it was all done so quickly too!

Thank you Sam.”

H.M.  June 2019

“We have used Sam on numerous occasions with our mortgage.

She is very professional, knowledgeable, quick, kind and down to earth. She is always on hand for any questions we may have which is why we keep going back to her.

Especially when she saves us lots of money!

Highly recommend.”

C.D.  June 2019

I saw My Mortgage angel a few weeks ago and she was so so helpful. Gave us so much advice and reassurance and would thoroughly recommend her to anyone, either first time buyers or those looking for a new mortgage. Samantha will go above and beyond for you.”

A.C. April 2019

“I went to see Sam after a recommendation from a friend.

Sam listened to exactly what I needed and my circumstances, we went through different options at the appointment. Although what I want to do is possible, it made more sense to wait.

Sam does what is best for her customers. See you in 4/5 months! Thanks so much.”

T.B.  April 2019

“Thank you Sam for all of your help and advice for our mortgage & life insurance!

So friendly, knowledgeable and patient with all of my many questions. We needed so much information as first time buyers and have needed to ask questions since our first meeting and Sam has always been happy to speak on the phone whenever we have needed some help with something.

Definitely recommend!”

E.L. April 2019

“We went to see Sam after she was recommended to us and straight away we could see why.

She was very friendly, welcoming and the knowledge she had was outstanding. She gave me and my partner a better view of what we need from the next year to help us get the mortgage we want.

I could recommend her more highly. Thank you so much Sam.”

G.B. January 2019

“Sam is a really lovely person who really cares about us and it’s clear she only gives advice she really thinks will be the best for us as well as making sure everything is completely transparent. 10/10.”

N.W. November 2018

“Wow! First time buyers meeting Samantha yesterday and really made us feel so reassured the advise time and knowledge Samantha give with amazing and found the best deal and gave brilliant advice we left feeling on top of the world! Definitely would recommend! 5 stars all round!”

E.W. September 2018

“Sam helped us with a remortgage- getting rid of an interest only portion on our old mortgage and some consolidation. Her knowledge of the markets, the best products that would suit our needs and the type of product that we would be most likely to be accepted for made the application process stress free and painless.

The new mortgage saved us money every month but more importantly has made things so much simpler. Couldn’t recommend highly enough!”

J.E.May 2019

“Recommended by a friend. I would highly recommend Sam to anyone. Friendly professional and gets the job done quickly and efficiently x”

H.S.  August 2018

“Samantha is not only kind and professional but extremely informed and knowledgeable. She will get the best deal for you, and each consultation is unique and focused around you and your situation. I can confidently say that Samantha is supportive and patient, and only wants the best for her clients. Experienced and trustworthy. A true Mortgage Angel!”

R.B.  August 2018

“Sam is brilliant we had a very complex circumstance surrounding our purchase and Sam was able to navigate through it with ease and secured a great mortgage offer for us. I must say in addition the communication was great as she always kept us up to date with progress. I will not hesitate to recommend her to anyone looking for a knowledgeable mortgage broker.”

J.O.  July 2018

“Met with Sam yesterday evening and well I couldn’t recommend her more. From the minute we walked in from the minute we left we couldn’t have felt more at ease. very helpful and once we left within half an hour we already received and email summarizing what we had spoken about if that isn’t customer service for you I don’t know what is. With Sam no question is a “silly” question and she is more than happy to go over everything as many times as you need to understand it.

highly recommend Sam will definitely be using her for all my future mortgage needs.

Thank you for all your help.”

K.C.  July 2018

“Sam is a great help and been valuable to us with all her help and advice. consider Sam a friend and grateful for all her hard work.”

A.S.C.  August 2018

“Met with Sam yesterday afternoon and she made me feel very comfortable and like I’d known her for years! Explained everything to me and answered all my questions, would highly recommend her.”

V.H.  July 2018

“We got some bad advice when applying for our first mortgage. Which had set us back a few months. Sam at my mortgage angel has been amazing! Helped us go through everything in loads of detail and helped us get our mortgage. Everything went through pretty quickly and easily. 100% recommend.”

S.N.  July 2018

“Great advice, impartial and incredibly helpful. Unfortunately couldn’t help us this time but will be back when our locked in period finishes.”

R.B. April 2018

“Samantha is absolutely fantastic. Although my boyfriend is rather clued up when it comes to mortgages, I knew very little about them. She has blown me away with her knowledge and made us feel at ease, explaining everything so clearly.

Samantha answered emails quickly and was extremely informative. She was incredibly happy to help us and go above and beyond in her role. Samantha, thank you for all your help!”

E.M.  May 2018

“Sam is personal, conscientious and always looks to do the best for her clients. I could not recommend her more.”

G.M.  May 2018

“I would highly recommend Sam and My Mortgage Angel. Sam recently helped us remortgage, she found us a great deal and saved us over £100 a month. Brilliant service.”

B.H.  May 2018

“Sam is very good at her job and a professional, she helped us alot. Highly recommended!”

A.W.  April 2018

“We visited Sam after a recommendation from a friend and she has been absolutely amazing!! Sam has so much knowledge and gave us such great advice. We are very much looking forward to working with her going forward. I honestly cannot recommend her enough.”

M.W. April 2018

“Wish I could give her more. I saw Sam last night for some general advice. She has given me hope that I could actually get a mortgage. Something I never thought possible.

She was honest and upfront from the start. So helpful and informative. I couldn’t recommend her enough!!! Thank you”

L.J.J.  April 2018

“I recommended Sam to a friend of mine who had a VERY complex mortgage issue. Sam’s advice was not only invaluable, but she worked extremely hard to find just the right deal – and even in the face of the difficulties presented to her, was extremely friendly and helpful throughout. Sam demystifies the dark art of mortgages, and makes you feel as though no question is ‘too silly’ to ask. In short: you won’t regret contacting her.”

N.J.  April 2018

“Samantha got us a great deal even our circumstances had changed significantly. She found the best deal for us and it wasn’t based on her commission. I would highly recommend her!”

C.V.  March 2018

“Samantha has been a true angel; I couldn’t think of a more apt name than My Mortgage Angel. She has guided me through the process, which has been invaluable to me as a first time buyer.


She took the time to understand my situation (I have been a freelancer until recently so no long employment history) and found me some great deals to compare, explaining the pros and cons of each option and answering all my questions. I found the whole thing easy and stress free.


I’ll be recommending her to everyone!”

E.C.  August 2018

“Samatha was so helpful any thing that we didn’t understand she took the time to explain to us and talked us through every step can’t thank her enough for making us both feel confident and at ease will definitely recommend. cxxx”

K.F.  May 2018

“I want to thank you so much for making it so easy and stress free. I would never have done it with out you. Totally brilliant and 100% helpful with no worry what so ever. Thank you again.

I did my mortgage with Sam i never thought it possible to be stress free. Very helpful and wonderful lady. THANK YOU AGAIN true angle.”

R.W.  August 2017

Lovely lady to talk, calls when she says she will call and gave us a plan of action.”

J.W.  November 2018

“Just had my first mortgage meeting with sam and i am over the moon with the experience , she helped me and my partner with a step by step guide to help us buy our first property and i feel very reassured that she will be with us every step of the way ! strongly recommend.

thank you sam ! xx”

L.B.  November 2018

If you’d like to arrange a quick telephone call to see how we might be able to work together, I’d love to hear from you.

Think carefully before securing other debts against your home.

Your home may be repossessed if you do not keep up repayments on your mortgage.

My Mortgage Angel is a trading style of Mark Cornelius who is an appointed representative of Quilter Wealth Limited and Quilter Mortgage Planning Limited which are authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority.

Some buy to let mortgages are not regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority.

My Mortgage Angel is a trading style of Mark Cornelius, 63 St Mary Axe, London, EC3A 8A

The guidance and/or information contained within this website is subject to UK regulatory regime and is therefore targeted at consumers based in the UK.

Follow Me On Social Media